Spirits in Bondage by C. S. Lewis [Clive Hamilton]

SPIRITS IN BONDAGE A CYCLE OF LYRICS By Clive Hamilton In Three Parts I. The Prison House II. Hesitation III.The Escape “The land where I shall never be The love that I shall never see” Historical Background Published under the pseudonym, Clive Hamilton, Spirits in Bondage was C. S. Lewis’ first book. Released in 1919